18 Districts Garden Plot Voting Station

 

Press to vote


Central and Western District

A Garden of Prayers

This garden plot, in the style of a traditional Japanese garden, harbours two generations of love. The owner is trying to recreate the garden in his hometown so as to bring back warm memories for his ill father.

The owner’s father misses his late wife so much that he refuses to go out of the house. To bring back his father’s smile, the owner moved from the bustling city to the quiet countryside and recreated the garden of his old home. The layout of bamboo, wood, tsukubai (a washbasin for ritual cleansing) and an ishidoro (stone lantern) in between plants exudes a tranquil and peaceful ambience.

As the owner’s father strolls about the garden, immerses himself in the greenery and admires the autumn leaves, he feels the energy channelling into him, and a smile finally returns to his face. As a tribute to his mother who spent her whole life looking after the family, the owner has planted her favourite Chinese Hibiscus to keep her in memory and pray for his father's good health and longevity.

A Garden of Prayers


Eastern District

A Warm and Cozy Garden

Inspired by Thai courtyard designs, all the décor, seats and flora in this garden plot are bright in colour.  Together they form a vibrant and lively scene. The garden is rich in Thai Buddhist elements, featuring an image of Ganesha, the elephant-headed god who is worshipped as a remover of obstacles and granter of wishes, paired with a stone fountain shaped like a Chinese Hibiscus.  There are also the garden owner’s favourite potted plants, distinctive decorations and exquisite terra cotta lanterns, complemented by subtropical plants to create a private sanctuary that is rich in personality.  The outdoor atmosphere is peaceful, and the indoor living environment is aesthetically pleasing.  The combination of natural beauty and strong ethnic characteristics makes this small garden a nourishing source for the soul.  Visitors can enjoy a meaningful leisure time in the garden to lift their mood and embrace hope for life. 

A Warm and Cozy Garden


Islands District

Bali, the Island of Happiness

In a garden in Bali, a photographer is taking one-of-a-kind wedding photos for a couple.  Holding hands, the newlyweds pass through an arch and step onto the garden path.  The bride poses next to a variety of tropical plants, listening to the murmured blessings of the lush orchids by her side.  In a frame worthy shot, the groom smooths back a stray strand of the bride’s hair with water blessed with well wishes.  Against the idyllic backdrop of blossoming flowers, the bride fixes a boutonnière – made with flowers from the garden – to her groom's lapel, while he places a headpiece that looks as stunning as a floral crown on her head.  Looking deeply into each other's eyes, they tell each other their dreams and wishes – it is a touching moment frozen in time.

幸福峇里


Kowloon City District

Hibiscus Garden

Hibiscus is often considered a symbol of women in the West.  In North America, people even compare it to a “perfect bride”.  The owner of this garden, who counts himself blessed to have a good wife, has used the Chinese Hibiscus as the theme flower of this garden to show his gratitude.

Fenced by wooden palings of varying heights to create a calm and peaceful environment, the garden is brimming with life thanks to the variety of plants that adorn every corner.  The focal point is a fountain shaped like a white hibiscus, its running spray symbolising the garden owner's pure and ever flowing love for his family.

Lovers can enjoy an intimate moment under the pergola to get a share of the joys of life; couples with children can play on the lawn or try their hands at planting, and witness the life cycle of a plant together.  These scenes weave a heartwarming tapestry that reflects the garden owner’s joy and satisfaction in creating this paradise.

Hibiscus Garden


Kwai Tsing District

A Castle of Dreams after Mangkhut

The power of nature is unfathomable.  The city suffered extensive devastation because of Typhoon Mangkhut, with fallen trees seen everywhere and embankments damaged by the strong wind.  In this meaningful display, reusable materials salvaged from the wrecks left by Mangkhut are transformed into a castle which stands before visitors’ eyes.  The wrecks are given a second life and rise to their newfound glory.  Complementing them are the hardy Chinese Hibiscus flowers, which can brave all storms.  Everything found in "A Castle of Dreams after Mangkhut", from flora and vegetation to other miscellaneous items, demonstrates an indomitable spirit in overcoming hardships and heading for a brighter future.

A Castle of Dreams after Mangkhut


Kwun Tong District

Hope

This garden plot adopts an oriental landscaping design, based on the minimalist style of a Japanese Shinto shrine.  Its vision is the pursuit of an eco-friendly lifestyle and a sustainable life.  People all over the world pray for social harmony, progress, world peace and good health.  In the shrine setting, the Chinese Hibiscus is planted for its resemblance to broad smiles when in full bloom.  This serves as a reminder that we should live like the hibiscus in pursuing perpetual growth, and that we should have the consciousness about the well-being of our future, seeking peace, sincerity, truth, and the goal to make this world one for all and all for one.

Hope


North District

A Chinese Landscape Garden with Natural Charm

This is a Chinese landscape garden that echoes nature.  The layout emphasises elegance, harmony, simplicity and spontaneity.  Landscaping materials in a variety of shapes and textures, including rockery, water features and an arch bridge, together with plants of different habits but in harmonious hues, create a picturesque and poetic atmosphere.

The ingenious use of water and rockery features creates a graceful scenery with mountains and streams.  The arch bridge in the centre of the garden cleverly captures the scenery behind it in a painting fitted to its arch-frame.  The simple yet naturalistic design gives this plot an ambience that helps visitors to relax and enjoy, with the illusion that they have been transported to the realm of a beautiful Chinese landscape painting.

A Chinese Landscape Garden with Natural Charm


Sai Kung District

Russian Farm

Made of stone and logs, the farmhouse offers the serenity of farm life.  Visitors can enjoy the natural beauty of the garden, with the sight of lush fruits and the rich fragrance of fallen leaves.  The flower baskets hanging on the walls outside the cottage and a small cooking pot placed outside the front doors remind one of the smoke and nice smell of cooking.

Travellers from afar who happen to pass by would want to knock on the door to see if they could stop by, enjoy a farmer's meal with a cup of homemade honey tea, and admire the green country view.

Russian Farm


Sha Tin District

A Dream Garden

The design concept of this display is to invite all visitors to join in a pursuit of dreams.  This garden, with its bursts of colours and fantastic installations, creates a kaleidoscopic dreamland to explore.

The garden combines diverse elements, including a flower-adorned tunnel, lively sculptures made of recycled materials, creative photo backdrops, and dazzling flowers planted all over, to form a magical landscaped area, which takes visitors through a dreamy journey.

A Dream Garden


Sham Shui Po District

Garden of Dream Fulfilment

The centrepiece of this garden plot is a fan-shaped pavilion, with a pond and a winding path built responding to the topography.  A great variety of trees and flowers are used to decorate and create a poetic garden scene in Jiangnan (south of the Yangtze River) style.  The designer has planted fruit trees and Chinese Hibiscus flowers, with make-a-wish ornaments tied onto the flowering branches to symbolise pursuit of dreams, hopes for a bright future and wishes come true.  Visitors can admire the artistic effect of architectural and garden spaces blending into each other.

Garden of Dream Fulfilment


Southern District

Flower’s Wishes

The design concept is to bring together different forms, textures and elements to create a cheerful Western-style garden – a place where garlands of blooming flowers whisper their wishes to visitors.  The garden is adorned with various kinds of shrubs to showcase the flowers in their best light, bringing hopes and dreams to people and transforming their ordinary lives.

Naturally shaped stepping stones lead us to the heart of the garden, where we can sit down and enjoy the splendid scenery.  The pond next to the resting area exudes a pleasant and relaxed atmosphere.  Visitors can glance into the resplendent garden through an ornamental fence; the light coming through it casts shadows that change with time.

Flower’s Wishes


Tai Po District

Flowers and Totems

The theme of this design is the brightly coloured Chinese Hibiscus.  Coupled with mystical totems carved out of rock and playful surf boards, the exhibit exudes an ambience unique to a sultry tropical island.  The depiction of a lost civilisation with mystical statues and strange totems adds to the mystery and piques the visitors’ curiosity.  The radiant and passionate hibiscus showcases the allure of a romantic paradise, while the graphics on the surf boards convey youthful innocence.  The overall design makes use of the exuberant theme flower, bold and lively colours, and rich imagery down to every last detail, to create a vivid impression of an island in the tropics.

Flowers and Totems


Tsuen Wan District

Herbal Garden of the Beloved

This garden plot has a sad but sweet story to it.  Siu Hung has lived alone since her husband passed away.  He was a herbalist who used to prepare Chinese herbal medicine to help her recover from her frequent illnesses.  After he was gone, she missed him so much that she started planting medicinal herbs in her elegantly designed garden.  Visitors can get a glimpse of the wisdom of traditional Chinese medicine and Siu Hung’s cherished memories of her beloved husband.

The garden is surrounded by bamboo fences.  Visitors can take a leisurely walk down a pebbled path, through an assortment of flowers and plants, greeted by a small Buddha statue and a tower fountain, before arriving at a Japanese-style wooden tea house to take a rest and cleanse their spirits.  Although the couple is separated by death, their love for each other is felt in every tree and blade of grass and warms up the heart of everyone.

Herbal Garden of the Beloved


Tuen Mun District

Dreams of Children

This garden is themed “Dreams of Children” to reflect the vivid imagination and endless creativity of children who are eager to have a fantasy world of their own.  Here, dazzling flowers surround a tree house, and the stumps of fallen trees cleverly blend in with the natural environment to create a fun-filled enclave.  Children will find themselves in a secret hideout – a fantastical world where they can play to their hearts’ content.

Dreams of Children


Wan Chai District

Rainbow Dreams

Rainbow is a beautiful natural phenomenon, and has been the subject of many romantic myths and legends since ancient times.  It is believed that rainbows can only be seen by a lucky few.  While encountering one or two rainbows in a lifetime is no wonder, double rainbows are a rare sight to see.

The design concept of this plot is to transform a day-to-day living space like a courtyard into a small world where one can dream away.  Flowers bloom on the double rainbow, which is reflected in the pool below.  Simple it may be, but it serves as the highlight of the garden.

Friends can gather here and talk about their dreams, hoping for a bright future.  The beautiful mix of colourful and vibrant flowers symbolises wishes come true.  May these flowers bring hope to visitors to the Flower Show!

Rainbow Dreams


Wong Tai Sin District

A Happy Home, a Fervent Wish

This quaint, tranquil place nestled in a haze Represents a dream home, a restful sanctuary that many are seeking;This lovely garden may fulfil many a wish, Its carpet of flowers would soothe many a soul. Stroll along to enjoy the red leaves, Or sit down to admire the blossoms;The gurgling water cleanses the heart, The birdsong heralds good tidings,The heart’s desire seeks happiness Find it in the simplicity here. 

A Happy Home, a Fervent Wish


Yau Tsim Mong District

Back to Nature

An immense biodiversity of plant species can be found in the tropical rainforest: towering trees, gorgeous flowers, hardy ferns, pervasive lianas, and more.  The plentiful supply of sunlight and rainfall provides a perfect stage on which individual plants thrive and synergise with each other.

Living in the vibrant rainforest means being free from a monotonous and restrictive urban life.  Apart from having infinite possibilities to explore nature, one learns to co-exist harmoniously with other species here.  A simple life is nothing more than taking from nature, using for the benefit of nature, and giving back to nature.

Back to Nature


Yuen Long District

A Dream House Comes True

The design theme of this garden is “a dream house comes true”.  In a tiny place like Hong Kong, where real estate is as valuable as gold, everyone dreams of owning an ideal home.  The two detached structures here represent the wish of Hong Kong people to live in proximity with family members to look after and connect with one another.  The garden plot incorporates plants and beautiful flowers to an open lawn.  Pines and firs in the background symbolise the stability of the older generation, whereas the colourful flowers in the lawn stand for the joyous moments in an otherwise mundane daily existence.  The overall layout of the dream house here conveys an air of freedom, cheerfulness and leisure, where folks young and old can luxuriate together in family fun, far removed from the stress of everyday living.

A Dream House Comes True

Press to vote

Top

18區園圃投票站

 

投票請按此


中西區

祈願

本園設計以日式庭園為藍本。園主重塑昔日家鄉舊庭園,為患病父親尋回往昔溫馨回憶。

園主的父親因思念亡妻而終日窩在家中,不願走出斗室。為了讓父親重現笑容,園主舉家從煩囂鬧市遷居寧靜鄉郊,重建往日家鄉的庭園景緻。園内以竹、木、蹲踞、石燈籠與植物交織,展現寧靜祥和的風格。

父親漫步園中,擁抱森森綠意,欣賞片片紅葉,感染勃勃生氣,笑容終重回面上。園主特意栽種亡母至愛的大紅花在園内,紀念一生守護在家人身旁的亡母,並祈願父親長壽安康。

祈願


東區

溫暖怡人的花園

本園以亞洲泰式庭院為設計主題。園內不論是裝飾、座椅或栽種的花卉,都用上明豔的色彩,襯托出整個庭園的氣氛。園內擺放了寓意助人排除困難及實現願望的象神圖像,配以大紅花造型的石雕噴泉,帶出濃郁的泰國佛教色彩。園中放置園主喜歡的盆栽、各種特式擺設、精緻的紅泥照明燈,並均衡地配搭亞熱帶地區的植物,創造出屬於自己的愉快空間,呈現具個人風格的庭園面貌。室外氣氛變得和諧,而室內的家居環境亦大為美化。這個能滋養心靈、帶來自然美和具有濃厚民族特色的小庭園,讓遊人享受有意義的閒暇生活,心情開朗,對生活充滿希望。

溫暖怡人的花園


離島區

幸福峇里

攝影師為一對新人在峇里庭園拍攝一輯別具特色的結婚照片。新人攜手經過門廊,走進園林步道。新娘輕倚各種熱帶植物,在美麗如花仙子般的蘭花旁邊,細聽輕喁呢喃的祝福聲。新郎以滿載祝願的清澈流水為新娘整理髮角眉梢,構成一幅美麗的圖畫。在良辰美景、繁花盛放的背景下,一對新人就地取材,新娘為新郎別上襟花,新郎亦為新娘戴上如花冠般瑰麗的頭飾。新人深情對望,互相說願,留下最動人一刻的影像。

幸福峇里


九龍城區

紅花園

西方社會常將大紅花視作代表女性的花卉,北美地區甚至將大紅花比擬為「完美新娘」。由於娶得一位好太太,園主懷着感恩的心,採用了大紅花作為花園的主題。

花園以不同高度的木欄圍攏,構建安穩平和的環境。園內每個角落遍植各式花木,以營造一個生氣勃勃的氛圍。園中的噴水池是本園的焦點,看像一朵白色大紅花,涓涓的池水不停噴溢,象徵着園主對家人源源不絕、清純不變的愛。

戀人可安坐蔭棚下享受親密時刻,分享生命中的喜與樂;夫婦與孩子同來,亦可在園中草坪玩樂和種植,一起見證植物生生不息的周期。就讓這溫馨的場景編織出一幅洋溢着園主內心喜樂和滿足的畫布!

紅花園


葵青區

山竹—城堡說願

大自然的威力,無窮無盡。颱風蹂躪後的地方,滿目瘡痍,從倒塌的樹木及吹毀的堤岸中,可找到有再用價值的材料,使它們再次矗立人前,重現昔日光輝,意義無窮。城堡由山竹蹂躪後再生而來,與頑強的大紅花互相輝映。「山竹—城堡說願」中的花草樹木及所有物品,都是從絕處困境中「重生」,再次展翅起步,盡顯生機處處,展現出不屈不撓的精神,迎接燦爛的未來。

山竹—城堡說願


觀塘區

本園圃採用東方園景設計,意念取材自日式神社的簡樸風貌,願景是追求綠色環保、永續生活的國度。來自世界各地的男男女女都祈願社會和諧進步,人民平安健康。神社內種植大紅花,因大紅花每天展現笑顏,時刻喚醒人類活着就要如大紅花般生生不息,期望人類對未來有所覺悟,尋求和平、真誠、真理,達至世界大同。

願


北區

自然山水園景

本園圃以自然山水園林為主題,採用優美和諧、簡約、自然純樸的園景布局,利用不同形狀和質感的景物素材,包括石山、水景及拱橋,配合品種形態各異但色調和諧的植物,展現如詩如畫的意境。

優美的園林綴以石山及淙淙流水,達到「山環水抱」的效果。園林中央建有一座拱橋,拱圈內巧妙地嵌入描繪背後景色的畫面,設計簡單卻渾然天成,營造出一個舒適的自然美景,令人心曠神怡,彷彿置身於一幅美麗的山水畫中。

自然山水園景


西貢區

俄羅斯農莊

農莊以石材及原木打造而成,充滿恬靜的農莊風情。訪客可在庭院裏感受大自然的氣息,不但嗅到落葉的芳香,也可見到豐美的果實;農舍外牆掛着花籃,大門外則放着小飯鍋,使人聯想起炊煙與菜香。

偶爾經過這裏的遠方旅人,也很想叩一叩農舍主人的門,看看是否能稍事停留,吃一頓農家飯,喝一杯自家製的蜜糖茶,欣賞一下綠油油的田園風光。

俄羅斯農莊


沙田區

夢想花園

設計概念是與大家一同追尋夢想,走進色彩斑斕的環境,配上周邊奇幻的裝置,製造出一個猶如萬花筒般的夢想國度。

這個花園結合不同元素,包括繁花滿布的花之隧道、以循環再造物料製造的有趣塑像、創意滿分的打卡布景,加上四周色彩繽紛的特色花卉,為大家創造出一個奇幻的景觀花園,帶你展開夢想之旅。

夢想花園


深水埗區

達之園

園圃以扇亭為主體,依地勢建造水池和曲徑,並以各種花卉和樹木作點綴,營造出充滿詩情畫意的江南庭園。設計者在園內栽種果樹和大紅花,在花枝繫上許願飾物,象徵追求夢想、創造美好未來和達成願望。遊人在園內可欣賞建築與園林空間互相滲透的藝術效果。

達之園


南區

花之願

設計概念是通過不同的形態、質感和元素,創造一個西方園林風格及令人愉悅的花園,呈現每束盛開的花串向賞花者低訴願望的情景。花園以各種各類的灌木點綴,旨在表現花朵最美好的一面,為人們帶來希望和夢想,打破平凡的生活。

自然形狀的踏腳石引領我們進入花園的心臟,在那裏可以坐下來欣賞美妙的景色。休息區旁的池塘散發着愉悅的氣氛,令人放鬆心情。穿過鏤空的圍欄,可窺見絢麗的花園;從圍欄透射出來的光線,構成隨着時間變化的陰影。

花之願


大埔區

花圖騰

設計以色彩鮮豔的大紅花為主題,配合神秘的圖騰石像及充滿童趣的滑浪板,呈現熱帶島嶼獨有的風情。神秘的石像、失落的文明、奇怪的圖騰,令人不禁想探個究竟。熱情洋溢的大紅花,展現出熱帶島嶼神秘又迷人的一面。滑浪板上有趣的繪畫,表現出天真無邪的赤子之心,同時展露浪漫熱情的熱帶風情。整個設計以大膽活潑的配色,豐富細膩的畫面,配合大紅花的鮮明色彩,塑造出鮮活的熱帶島嶼形象。

溫暖怡人的花園


荃灣區

小紅藥廬

丈夫離世後,小紅獨居。丈夫生前是藥師,常以中草藥為體弱多病的小紅調理身體。她惦記着丈夫,慢慢在家中花園種起中草藥來。在「小紅藥廬」設計優雅的花園中,處處可見中醫藥的智慧及對摯愛的思念。

花園以竹籬笆圍繞,石米小徑引領遊人放慢腳步,經過林林總總的花卉植物,繞過小佛像、流水塔,來到日式木茶屋,稍作歇息,洗滌心靈。即使陰陽相隔,小紅與丈夫對彼此的愛仍洋溢於草木間,溫暖着每個遊人的心。

小紅藥廬


屯門區

童夢

園圃設計以孩童的夢想為主題。每個小孩都有一個屬於自己的夢想世界,充滿天馬行空的想像力和無限創意。園圃以燦爛奪目的花卉圍繞樹屋,並巧妙地運用塌樹樁,融合大自然的環境,締造出歡樂自由的小天地。孩童猶如走進夢想中的秘密基地,置身無拘無束的奇妙世界。

童夢


灣仔區

彩虹說願

彩虹是大自然界的美麗現象,自古以來流傳了不少關於彩虹的浪漫傳說。世人相信幸運的人才能遇見彩虹。人一生中遇見一兩次七色彩虹不足為奇,但兩道彩虹同現眼前卻是難得一見的景象。

彩虹花圃的設計意念,是將起居生活的庭院塑造成一個充滿願景的小天地。花朵盛放在兩道彩虹上,彩虹倒映在水池中,這簡約設計正是花圃的重點。

三五知己在庭院內暢聚,細說夢想,憧憬美好將來;院內花朵絢麗多姿,燦爛如錦,象徵願望達成,為參觀花展的遊人帶來希望。

童夢


黃大仙區

願◇幸福家園

清幽古雅煙渺渺,美滿安居樂盈盈;但借園景償心願,悠作花毯喜胸懷。步移景轉賞紅葉,坐下靜觀花兒面;流水淙淙滌心靈,鳥啼鶯鶯諭歡聲。心中願景始欣悅,簡單純樸此中尋。

願◇幸福家園


油尖旺區

回歸自然

熱帶雨林充滿着各色各樣的植物:參天大樹、豔麗的花卉、耐生的蕨葉、隨處可見的攀援植物等等……用之不盡的陽光和雨水提供了完美的舞台,讓各種植物爭妍鬥麗,互相輝映。

居住在這生機勃勃的雨林中,可擺脫枯燥、刻板的城市生活,除探索大自然的無限可能外,亦能學習與不同物種和諧共融。簡樸生活,莫過於取諸自然、用諸自然、回歸自然。

回歸自然


元朗區

屋之追夢

園圃的設計是以香港人「屋之追夢」為主題。在寸金尺土的香港,人人都夢想有屬於自己的理想居所,兩間獨立屋代表香港人希望與家人一起生活、互相照顧、彼此連繫的想法。庭園布局是在開揚的草坪上加入植物與豔麗的花卉,松與杉的背景代表老人的穩重,而草坪和花朵燦爛的色彩則代表着平淡中的喜與樂。整體布局營造出自由、歡樂及休閒的氣氛。家人與孩子置身其中,可遠離煩囂,盡享天倫之樂,此「屋之夢」也!

童夢

投票請按此

Top